Category Archives: Mr. Hockey

Nick Leddy: In a class of his own

Nick Leddy becomes a Minnesota first after reaching 1,000-game milestone by Jackson Boline Former Eden Prairie native and Mr. Hockey recipient Nick Leddy reached a massive milestone on Saturday for the Blues when they traveled to  Minnesota. The veteran defenseman skated in his 1,000th career NHL game in the same arena he won a state […]

Hagen Burrows named 2024 Mr. Hockey; Hendrickson takes home Brimsek Award; Minnetonka’s Stout earns Reed Larson Award

Burrows becomes 40th recipient of Mr. Hockey Award Hagen Burrows of Minnetonka was awarded the Mr. Hockey award Sunday by the Minnesota Sports Alliance. Burrows is the 40th player to receive the prestigious award as Minnesota’s top high school player. Burrows helped lead Minnetonka to a state championship in 2023 and led them on a […]

Mr. Hockey Finalists announced

    10 players vie for coveted award The Minnesota All Sports Alliance  announced the Top Ten Candidates for the 40th Annual Mr. Hockey Award are Hagen Burrows (Minnetonka), Javon Moore (Minnetonka), Jackson Nevers (Edina), Carson Pilgrim (Warroad), Nolan Roed (White Bear Lake), John Stout (Minnetonka), Gavin Uhlenkamp (Chanhassen), Noah Urness (Roseau), Rhys Wallin (Wayzata) […]